Church Council

Church Staff

Cory Dellenbach (President)

   Committees: Outreach & Social Ministry, Youth & Education, Website & Social Media, Synod World Hunger Committee

Darlene Machtan (Vice President)

   Committees: Stewardship, Worship & Music

Bill Mattson (Secretary)

   Committees: Lutheran Office of Public Policy in Wisconsin

Matt Johnson

   Committees: Stewardship, Mutual Ministry

Jackie Waldorf

   Committees: Outreach & Social Ministry

Charlie Strong

   Committees: Music & Worship

Keith Snyder

   Committees: Youth & Education

Glenn Johnson

   Committees: Property

Deb Rinka

   Committees: Outreach & Social Ministry

Gene Frane

   Committees: Property

Rebecca Eades

   Committees: Youth & Education

JoAnne Barrix

   Committees: Stewardship

Brittany Landphier

   Administrative Assistant, Organist/Pianist


Sheree Vanden Heuvel

   Financial secretary


Randy Barthels



JoAnne Barrix

   Interim Choir Director

Pay careful attention to yourselves and to all the flock, in which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to care for the church of God, which he obtained with his own blood.

— Acts 20:28


We are an energetic community of faith located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We are part of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) in the Northern Great Lakes Synod.



21 W. Timber Dr.

Rhinelander, WI 54501


Email Us

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© 2020 by Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran Church